So it turns out…people like this whole “street poetry” thing

August 14, 2013

Hello wide world of the internet.  Just thought it would be about time to catch up.  What have I been up to, you ask?

Well I’ve just stopped running events 3-5 times a week, and started really plotting potential ways to run an Art Bar out here in sunny Santa Cruz (more details on that to come soon)!

Also I’ve been keeping myself fed and paying my rent using the power of poetry.  I promise this is a true story.  Here are some videos that folks have made about it:

<p><a href=”http://vimeo.com/67938473″>Story Of A Street Poet</a> from <a href=”http://vimeo.com/user18383220″>Daniel Hoffman</a> on <a href=”https://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

…also, this one.

For examples of some of the poems I’ve written out there, you can check out 100 poems I wrote in April parts one, part two or part three.

You also just might have the chance pretty soon to get your hands on one of those books of street poetry and support the Art Bar in the process. Stay tuned.  Or if you’re local, come check out Santa Cruz’s Only Weekly Poetry Open Mic this upcoming monday (August 19th) to see me do a 25 minutes of poetry!

 

 

Leave a Reply

